Emeritus Faculty

Philip W. Anderson

photo of Phillip Anderson
  • Joseph Henry Professor of Physics, Emeritus
  • Senior Physicist
Phone: (609) 258-5850
Email: pwa@princeton.edu
Office: 339 Jadwin Hall

Steven L. Bernasek

photo of Steven Bernasek
  • Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
  • Senior Chemist
Phone: (609) 258-4986
Email: sberna@princeton.edu
Office: 393 Frick Laboratory

Edward C. Cox

photo of Edward Cox
  • Edwin Grant Conklin Professor of Biology, Emeritus
  • Professor of Molecular Biology, Emeritus
  • Senior Scholar
Phone: (609) 258-3856
Email: ecox@princeton.edu

Frederick L. Dryer

photo of Fred Dryer
  • Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Emeritus
  • Senior Scholar
Phone: (609) 258-5206
Email: fldryer@princeton.edu
Office: D329D Engineering Quad

William Happer

photo of William Happer
  • Cyrus Fogg Brackett Professor of Physics, Emeritus
Phone: (609) 258-4382
Email: happer@princeton.edu
Office: 258 Jadwin Hall

Yannis G. Kevrekidis

photo of Yannis Kevrekidis
  • Pomeroy and Betty Perry Smith Professor in Engineering
  • Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-2818
Email: yannis@arnold.princeton.edu
Office: A319 Engineering Quad

Richard B. Miles

photo of Richard Miles
  • Robert Porter Patterson Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Emeritus
  • Senior Scholar
Phone: (609) 258-5131
Email: miles@princeton.edu
Office: D412 Engineering Quad

Jean-Herve Prevost

photo of Jean Herve Prevost
  • Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5424
Email: prevost@princeton.edu
Office: E232 Engineering Quad

William W. Russel

photo of Bill Russel
  • Arthur W. Marks '19 Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Dean Emeritus of the Graduate School
Phone: (609) 258-4590
Email: wbrussel@princeton.edu
Office: A225 Engineering Quad

George W. Scherer

photo of George Scherer
  • William L. Knapp '47 Professor of Civil Engineering,
  • Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • and the Princeton Institute for the Science and Technology of Materials
Phone: (609) 258-5680
Email: scherer@princeton.edu
Office: E319 Engineering Quad

Clarence E. Schutt

photo of Clarence Schutt
  • Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
Phone: (609) 258-4435
Email: schutt@princeton.edu
Office: 361 Frick Laboratory

Giacinto Scoles

photo of Giacinto Scoles
  • Donner Professor of Science, Emeritus
  • Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
Phone: (609) 258-5570
Email: gscoles@princeton.edu

Zoltán G. Soos

photo of Zoltan Soos
  • Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
  • Senior Chemist
Phone: (609) 258-3931
Email: soos@princeton.edu

Daniel C. Tsui

photo of Daniel Tsui
  • Arthur Legrand Doty Professor of Electrical Engineering, Emeritus
  • Senior Scholar
Phone: (609) 258-4621
Email: tsui@princeton.edu
Office: B426 Engineering Quad

Erik Vanmarcke

photo of Erik Vanmarcke
  • Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Emeritus
Phone: (609) 258-5896
Email: evm@princeton.edu
Office: E222 Engineering Quad

Sigurd Wagner

photo of Sigurd Wagner
  • Professor of Electrical Engineering, Emeritus
  • Senior Scholar
Phone: (609) 258-4631
Email: wagner@princeton.edu