Faculty

A key attribute of PRISM is the creation of an environment for faculty from diverse scientific disciplines to collaboratively pursue interdisciplinary research and education challenges. The following list of PRISM faculty members exemplifies the broad and diverse scientific disciplines which are brought together through activities made possible by PRISM.

Sigrid M. Adriaenssens

adriaenssens
  • Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4661
Email: sadriaen@princeton.edu
Office: E332 Engineering Quad

Ilhan A. Aksay

photo of Ilhan Aksay
  • Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4393
Email: iaksay@princeton.edu
Office: A326 Engineering Quad

Craig B. Arnold

photo of Craig Arnold
  • Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Director, Princeton Institute for the Science and Technology of Materials
Phone: (609) 258-0250
Email: cbarnold@princeton.edu
Office: 320 Bowen Hall; Secondary Office: D410 Engineering Quad

Robert H. Austin

photo of Robert Austin
  • Professor of Physics
Phone: (609) 258-4353
Email: austin@princeton.edu
Office: 122 Jadwin Hall

Jay B. Benziger

photo of Jay Benziger
  • Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5416
Email: benziger@princeton.edu
Office: A407 Engineering Quad

Johanna Bernstein

photo of Johanna Bernstein
  • Visiting Lecturer, PRISM
Email: johanna.bernstein@princeton.edu
Office: 423 Bowen Hall

Ravindra N. Bhatt

photo of Ravindra Bhatt
  • Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-1819
Email: ravin@princeton.edu
Office: B430 Engineering Quad

Andrew B. Bocarsly

photo of Andy Bocarsly
  • Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (609) 258-3888
Email: bocarsly@princeton.edu
Office: 388 Frick Laboratory

Elie Bou-Zeid

photo of Elie Bou Zeid
  • Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5429
Email: ebouzeid@princeton.edu
Office: E414 Engineering Quad

Ian C. Bourg

photo of Ian Bourg
  • Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and the Princeton Environmental Institute
Phone: (609) 258-4541
Email: bourg@princeton.edu
Office: E416 Engineering Quad

Clifford P. Brangwynne

photo of Cliff Brangwynne
  • Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4528
Email: cbrangwy@princeton.edu
Office: 301 Hoyt Laboratory

Roberto Car

photo of Roberto Car
  • Ralph W. *31 Dornte Professor of Chemistry
  • Professor of Chemistry and the Princeton Institute for the Science and Technology of Materials
Phone: (609) 258-2534
Email: rcar@princeton.edu
Office: 153 Frick Laboratory

Jannette Carey

photo of Janette Carey
  • Associate Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (609) 258-1631
Email: jcarey@princeton.edu
Office: 360 Frick Laboratory

Emily A. Carter

photo of Emily Carter
  • Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Gerhard R. Andlinger Professor in Energy and the Environment
  • Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering and Applied and Computational Mathematics
Phone: (609) 258-5877
Email: eac@princeton.edu
Office: C230 Engineering Quad

Robert J. Cava

photo of Robert Cava
  • Russell Wellman Moore Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (609) 258-0016
Email: rcava@princeton.edu
Office: A88 Frick Laboratory

Maurizio Chiaramonte

photo of Prof. Chiaramonte
  • Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5426
Email: chiaramonte@princeton.edu
Office: E324 Engineering Quad

Stephen Y. Chou

photo of Stephen Chou
  • Joseph C. Elgin Professor of Engineering
  • Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4416
Email: chou@princeton.edu
Office: B412 Engineering Quad

Samuel A. Cohen

photo of Samuel Cohen
  • Director, Program in Plasma Science and Technology, P.I., Magnetic Nozzle & FRC Experiments
  • Co-Director, Program in Plasma Science and Technology
Phone: (609) 243-3185
Email: scohen@princeton.edu
Office: MS17 C-Site L225 PPL

Nathalie P. de Leon

photo of Nathalie de Leon
  • Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5694
Email: npdeleon@princeton.edu
Office: B320 Engineering Quad

Pablo G. Debenedetti

photo of Pablo Debenedetti
  • Class of 1950 Professor in Engineering and Applied Science
  • Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Dean for Research
Phone: (609) 258-5480
Email: pdebene@princeton.edu
Office: A419 Engineering Quad

Thomas S. Duffy

photo of Thomas Duffy
  • Professor of Geosciences
  • Associate Chair, Department of Geosciences
Phone: (609) 258-6769
Email: duffy@princeton.edu
Office: 218 Guyot Hall

Jason W. Fleischer

photo of Jason Fleischer
  • Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-8963
Email: jasonf@princeton.edu
Office: 318 87 Prospect

Branko Glisic

photo of Branko Glisic
  • Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-8278
Email: bglisic@princeton.edu
Office: E330 Engineering Quad

Claire F. Gmachl

photo of Claire Gmachl
  • Eugene Higgins Professor of Electrical Engineering
  • Associate Chair, Dept. of Electrical Engineering
  • Director, Program in Materials Science and Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-7489
Email: cgmachl@princeton.edu
Office: B227A Engineering Quad

John T. Groves

photo of John Groves
  • Hugh Stott Taylor Chair of Chemistry
  • Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (609) 258-3593
Email: jtgroves@princeton.edu
Office: 232 Frick Laboratory

Mikko P. Haataja

photo of Mikko Haataja
  • Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-9126
Email: mhaataja@princeton.edu
Office: D404C Engineering Quad

F. Duncan M. Haldane

photo of Duncan Haldane
  • Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics
Phone: (609) 258-5856
Email: haldane@princeton.edu
Office: 330 Jadwin Hall

M. Zahid Hasan

photo of Zahid Hasan
  • Professor of Physics
Phone: (609) 258-3044
Email: mzhasan@princeton.edu
Office: 321 Jadwin Hall

Andrew A. Houck

photo of Andrew Houck
  • Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-2571
Email: aahouck@princeton.edu
Office: B424 Engineering Quad

Marcus N. Hultmark

photo of Marcus Hultmark
  • Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5689
Email: hultmark@princeton.edu
Office: D222 Engineering Quad

David A. Huse

photo of David Huse
  • Cyrus Fogg Brackett Professor of Physics
Phone: (609) 258-4407
Email: huse@princeton.edu
Office: 329 Jadwin Hall

Peter R. Jaffe

photo of Peter Jaffe
  • Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Associate Director for Research, Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Phone: (609) 258-4653
Email: jaffe@princeton.edu
Office: E411 Engineering Quad

Antoine Kahn

photo of Antoine Kahn
  • Stephen C. Macaleer '63 Professor in Engineering and Applied Science
  • Professor of Electrical Engineering
  • Vice Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Science
Phone: (609) 258-4642
Email: kahn@princeton.edu
Office: B420 Engineering Quad

Yannis G. Kevrekidis

photo of Yannis Kevrekidis
  • Pomeroy and Betty Perry Smith Professor in Engineering
  • Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-2818
Email: yannis@arnold.princeton.edu
Office: A319 Engineering Quad

Bruce E. Koel

photo of Bruce Koel
  • Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4524
Email: bkoel@princeton.edu
Office: A311 Engineering Quad

Andrej Košmrlj

photo of Andrej Kosmrlj
  • Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-8613
Email: andrej@princeton.edu
Office: D414 Engineering Quad

Chung K. Law

photo of Chung Law
  • Robert H. Goddard Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5271
Email: cklaw@princeton.edu
Office: D323C Engineering Quad

Kai Li

photo of Kai Li
  • Paul M. Wythes '55 P86 and Marcia R. Wythes P86 Professor in Computer Science
Phone: (609) 258-4637
Email: li@cs.princeton.edu
Office: 321 Computer Science Building

Michael G. Littman

photo of Michael Littman
  • Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5198
Email: mlittman@princeton.edu
Office: D202A Engineering Quad

Lynn Loo

photo of Lynn Loo
  • Theodora D. '78 and William H. Walton III '74 Professor in Engineering, Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering.
  • Director, Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment. Associate Director, Program in Technology and Society.
Phone: (609) 258-9091
Email: lloo@princeton.edu
Office: A323 Engineering Quad

Stephen A. Lyon

photo of Stephen Lyon
  • Professor of Electrical Engineering
  • Director, Program in Engineering Physics
Phone: (609) 258-4635
Email: lyon@princeton.edu
Office: B428 Engineering Quad

Julia Mikhailova

photo of Julia Mikhailova
  • Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-7154
Email: j.mikhailova@princeton.edu
Office: D420 Engineering Quad

Nai Phuan Ong

photo of Nai Phuan Ong
  • Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics
Phone: (609) 258-4347
Email: npo@princeton.edu
Office: 302 Jadwin Hall

Tullis C. Onstott

photo of Tullis Onstott
  • Professor of Geosciences
Phone: (609) 258-7678
Email: tullis@princeton.edu
Office: B79 Guyot Hall

Athanassios Z. Panagiotopoulos

photo of Athanassios Panagiotopoulos
  • Susan Dod Brown Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Chair, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4591
Email: azp@princeton.edu
Office: A317 Engineering Quad

Jason R. Petta

photo of Jason Petta
  • Professor of Physics
Phone: (609) 258-1173
Email: petta@princeton.edu
Office: 305 Jadwin Hall

Loren N. Pfeiffer

photo of Loren Pfeiffer
  • Senior Research Scholar, Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-2590
Email: loren@princeton.edu
Office: B404 Engineering Quad

Jean-Herve Prevost

photo of Jean Herve Prevost
  • Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5424
Email: prevost@princeton.edu
Office: E232 Engineering Quad

Rodney D. Priestley

photo of Rodney Priestley
  • Associate Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5721
Email: rpriestl@princeton.edu
Office: A417 Engineering Quad

Paul R. Prucnal

photo of Paul Prucnal
  • Professor of Electrical Engineering
  • Director, Center for Network Security and Access (CNSA)
Phone: (609) 258-5549
Email: prucnal@princeton.edu
Office: B314 Engineering Quad

Robert K. Prud'homme

photo of Robert Prud'homme
  • Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4577
Email: prudhomm@princeton.edu
Office: A301 Engineering Quad

Herschel A. Rabitz

photo of Herschel Rabitz
  • Charles Phelps Smyth '16 *17 Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (609) 258-3917
Email: hrabitz@princeton.edu
Office: 253 Frick Laboratory

Barry P. Rand

photo of Barry Rand
  • Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering and
  • the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Phone: (609) 258-7692
Email: brand@princeton.edu
Office: B414 Engineering Quad

Richard A. Register

photo of Richard Register
  • Eugene Higgins Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4691
Email: register@princeton.edu
Office: A423 Engineering Quad

Alejandro W. Rodriguez

photo of Alejandro Rodriguez
  • Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-8962
Email: arod@princeton.edu
Office: B318 Engineering Quad

William W. Russel

photo of Bill Russel
  • Arthur W. Marks '19 Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Dean Emeritus of the Graduate School
Phone: (609) 258-4590
Email: wbrussel@princeton.edu
Office: A225 Engineering Quad

George W. Scherer

photo of George Scherer
  • William L. Knapp '47 Professor of Civil Engineering,
  • Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • and the Princeton Institute for the Science and Technology of Materials
Phone: (609) 258-5680
Email: scherer@princeton.edu
Office: E319 Engineering Quad

Gregory D. Scholes

photo of Gregory Scholes
  • William S. Tod Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (609) 258-0729
Email: gscholes@princeton.edu
Office: 125 Frick Laboratory

Jeffrey Schwartz

photo of Jeffrey Schwartz
  • Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (609) 258-3926
Email: jschwart@princeton.edu
Office: 390 Frick Laboratory

Jean E. Schwarzbauer

photo of Jean Schwrazbauer
  • Eugene Higgins Professor of Molecular Biology
  • Associate Chair, Department of Molecular Biology
Phone: (609) 258-2893
Email: jschwarz@princeton.edu
Office: 315 Schultz Laboratory

Kaushik Sengupta

photo of Kaushik Sengupta
  • Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5250
Email: kaushiks@princeton.edu
Office: B216 Engineering Quad

Mansour Shayegan

photo of Mansour Shayegan
  • Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4639
Email: shayegan@princeton.edu
Office: B408 Engineering Quad

Shivaji L. Sondhi

photo of Shivaji Sondhi
  • Professor of Physics
Phone: (609) 258-4326
Email: sondhi@princeton.edu
Office: 324 Jadwin Hall

Daniel A. Steingart

photo of Dan Steingart
  • Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Phone: (609) 258-1257
Email: steingart@princeton.edu
Office: 213 Andlinger

Howard A. Stone

photo of Howard Stone
  • Donald R. Dixon '69 and Elizabeth W. Dixon Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Chair, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-9493
Email: hastone@princeton.edu
Office: D328 Engineering Quad

James C. Sturm

photo of Jim Sturm
  • Stephen R. Forrest Professor in Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5610
Email: sturm@princeton.edu
Office: B410 Engineering Quadrangle

Szymon Suckewer

photo of Szymon Suckewer
  • Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Co-Director, Program in Plasma Science and Technology
Phone: (609) 258-4738
Email: suckewer@princeton.edu
Office: D426 Engineering Quad

Sankaran Sundaresan

photo of Sunkaran Sundaresan
  • Norman John Sollenberger Professor in Engineering
  • Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4583
Email: sundar@princeton.edu
Office: A315 Engineering Quadrangle

David W. Tank

photo of David Tank
  • Henry L. Hillman Professor in Molecular Biology
  • Professor of Molecular Biology and the Princeton Neuroscience Institute
  • Co-Director, Princeton Neuroscience Institute
Phone: (609) 258-7371
Email: dwtank@princeton.edu
Office: 157 Neuroscience Institute

Jeffrey D. Thompson

photo of Jeff Thompson
  • Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-6124
Email: jdthompson@princeton.edu
Office: B303 Engineering Quadrangle

Salvatore Torquato

photo of Salvatore Torquato
  • Professor of Chemistry and the
  • Princeton Institute for the Science and Technology of Materials
Phone: (609) 258-3341
Email: torquato@princeton.edu
Office: 160 Frick Laboratory

Hakan E. Türeci

photo of Hakan Tureci
  • Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-1993
Email: tureci@princeton.edu
Office: B312 Engineering Quadrangle

Naveen Verma

photo of Naveen Verma
  • Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-1424
Email: nverma@princeton.edu
Office: B226 Engineering Quadrangle

Claire E. White

photo of Claire White
  • Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Phone: (609) 258-6263
Email: whitece@princeton.edu
Office: E326 Engineering Quad

Gerard Wysocki

photo of Gerard Wysocki
  • Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
  • Director, MIRTHE+ Photonics Sensing Center
Phone: (609) 258-8187
Email: gwysocki@princeton.edu
Office: B324 Engineering Quad

Ali Yazdani

photo of Ali Yazdani
  • Class of 1909 Professor of Physics
  • Director, Princeton Center for Complex Materials
Phone: (609) 258-4390
Email: yazdani@princeton.edu
Office: 384 Jadwin Hall

Mark A. Zondlo

photo of Mark Zondlo
  • Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-5037
Email: mzondlo@princeton.edu
Office: E403 Engineering Quad