GPEC Award

The Global Photonic Energy Corporation Edith and Martin B. Stein Solar Energy Innovation Award (GPEC), established in 2005, recognizes contributions relating to the science, technology, and societal issues associated with solar energy. The award is given jointly by the Princeton Institute for the Science and Technology of Materials and the Princeton Environmental Institute. The award is supported by the Global Photonic Energy Corporation.

Year Student Advisor
2011 Peilin Liao E. Carter
2010 Sushobhan Avasthi (co-winner) J. Sturm
2010 Bahman Hekmatshoar (co-winner) J. Sturm/S. Wagner
2009 Emily Cole (co-winner) A. Bocarsly
2009 Richard Lunt III (co-winner) J. Benziger/S. Forrest
2008 Prashant Mandlik (co-winner) S. Wagner
2008 Joung Eun Yoo (co-winner) L. Loo
2007 Lenny Tinker (co-winner) S. Bernhard
2007 Fan Yang (co-winner) S. Forrest
2006 Michael Lowry S. Bernhard
2005 Pei Zhang (co-winner) M. Martonosi
2005 Jiangeng Xue (co-winner) S. Forrest


photo of Profs. Carter and Sturm with Peilin Liao

Profs. Carter (left) and Sturm (right) with Peilin Liao