New Jersey Research Cores Partnering Conference

*Agenda subject to change*
Note: All talks are held in Maeder Hall, 92 Olden Street.

Time Thursday, June 22
8:00 a.m.

Registration, Poster Session and Breakfast
Carl A. Fields Center, 58 Prospect Ave. (corner of Prospect Ave. and Olden St.)

9:00 a.m.

Opening Remarks

  • Richard A. Register, Director, Princeton Materials Institute. Eugene Higgins Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Princeton University.
  • Craig B. Arnold, Vice Dean for Innovation, Office of the Dean for Research. Susan Dod Brown Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Princeton University.
  • Judith Sheft, Executive Director, New Jersey Commission on Science, Innovation and Technology, NJ CSIT.
  • The Honorable Andrew Zwicker, New Jersey State Senator.
9:30 a.m.

Panel: New Jersey CSIT Voucher Program & Success Stories
Moderator: Mahako Etta, Program Manager, NJ Commission on Science, Innovation and Technology, NJ CSIT.

  • Andy Bala, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Delphine Diagnostics.
  • Chris Gregson, Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer, Paragon Pure.
  • Patricia Lucas-Schnarre, Chief Executive Officer, Ahersla Health.
  • Arevik Mosoian, Chief Scientific Officer, SkinAxis.
  • Sevdalin Semov, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Swind Power.
10:30 a.m. Coffee Break and Poster Review
11:00 a.m.

Keynote: The Characterization Facility at University of Minnesota: How We Work with Academia and Industry

  • Greg Haugstad, Director of the Characterization Facility in the College of Science and Engineering.

11:30 a.m.

Princeton University 

  • Nan Yao, Director, Imaging and Analysis Center.
  • Zuzanna A. Lewicka, Interim Director, Micro/Nanofabrication Center.
12:00 p.m.

Lunch and Poster Review/Judging
Carl A. Fields Center, 58 Prospect Ave. (corner of Prospect Ave. and Olden St.)

1:30 p.m.

Keynote: Nanofabrication (and more) at the CUNY Advanced Science Research Center

  • Samantha Roberts, Director, Nanofabrication Facility, Advanced Science Research Center.
2:00 p.m.

New Jersey Institute of Technology

  • Somenath Mitra, Director of Otto H. York Center for Environmental Engineering and Science.
2:15 p.m.

Montclair State University

  • Pankaj Lal, Director, Clean Energy and Sustainability Analytics Center.
2:30 p.m.

Rutgers University

  • Shoreh Miller, Director, in-vivo Research Services Core.
2:45 p.m.

Coffee Break and Poster Review

3:15 p.m.

Rowan University

  • Tabbetha Dobbins, Professor of Physics & Astronomy, Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School.
  • George Lecakes, Associate Director of Virtual Reality- MAVRC (Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence & Virtual Reality Center).
  • Kenneth Lau, Chemical Engineering Professor and Department Head.
3:40 p.m.

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

  • Yevgeny Raitses, Director, Princeton Collaborative Low Temperature Plasma Research Facility and Laboratory for Plasma Nanosynthesis and Nanofabrication.
3:55 p.m.

Kean University

  • Samip Bhattarai, Associate Director of the Clinical Diagnostic Lab.
  • Derrick Swinton, Associate Dean, New Jersey Center for Science Technology and Mathematics (NJCSTM).
4:10 p.m.

Stevens Institute of Technology

  • Michael DeLorme, Senior Research Associate, Charles V. Schaefer, Jr. School of Engineering and Science.
4:25 p.m.

Poster Winners Announced

4:40 p.m.

Core Leadership Roundtable Discussion and Posters
Maeder Hall 103