A key attribute of the Princeton Institute of Materials (PIM) is the creation of an environment for faculty from diverse scientific disciplines to collaboratively pursue interdisciplinary research and education challenges. The following list of PIM faculty members exemplifies the broad and diverse scientific disciplines which are brought together through activities made possible by PIM.

Associated Faculty

Sigrid M. Adriaenssens
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering.
Craig B. Arnold
Susan Dod Brown Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering. Vice Dean for Innovation in the Office of the Dean for Research. Co-Leader, Princeton Alliance for Collaborative Research and Innovation.
Robert H. Austin
Professor of Physics
Ravindra N. Bhatt
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Andrew B. Bocarsly
Professor of Chemistry



Emeritus Faculty

Ilhan A. Aksay
Pomeroy and Betty Perry Smith Professor in Engineering, Emeritus
Jay B. Benziger
Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Emertus.
Steven L. Bernasek
Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
Edward C. Cox
Edwin Grant Conklin Professor of Biology, Emeritus
Frederick L. Dryer
Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Emeritus